Editor's Picks Premier League News

No Room For Mohamed Salah and Aubameyang on PFA Team of the Year

There was no room for Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah and No Room For Mohamed Salah and Aubameyang on the 2018/2019 PFA Team of the Year despite their 19-goal tally apiece. 

The PFA Team of the Year was voted for by members of the Professional Footballers’ Association, the players’ union.

Surprisingly, Manchester United midfielder and 2018 French World cup winner Paul Pogba made it to the team of XI and is the only from neither Manchester City nor Liverpool to have been named.

City have six of the 11, voted for by fellow players – goalkeeper Ederson, centre-half Aymeric Laporte, midfielders Bernardo Silva and Fernandinho and forwards Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling.

The remaining four are all from Liverpool; full-backs Andrew Robertson and Trent-Alexander Arnold, center-back Virgil Van Dijk and forward Sadio Mane.

Tottenham’s Harry Kane and Chelsea’s Eden Hazard, with 17 and 16 Premier League goals respectively, were the other two prospective players that missed out on the team.

Related posts

It’s five-horse race for the Premier League title, says Guardiola

Robert K James

Their decision is disgraceful—Athletics South Africa on Semenya case ruling

Robert K James

Former Arsenal captain to retire at the end of the season

Our Reporter

Leave a Comment

FreeKick442.com uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're okay with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy