HomeAfricaOther NewsCECAFA: Uganda advance to semi-final as the group stages end this Monday

CECAFA: Uganda advance to semi-final as the group stages end this Monday

Uganda being the defending champions of the tournament with at least 14 titles, they managed to advance to next stage of this year's challenge cup.

Uganda beat South Sudan 5-1 on Friday at Kakamega, then prepared for Ethiopia where the two countries shared a point with a 1-1 draw on Sunday.

Full Fixtures and Some of the Tournament Results:

Match Day one (Sunday, 3rd December 2017):

  • Kenya 2-0 Rwanda (Group A)  – Kakamega
  • Libya 0-0 Tanzania (Group A)  – Machakos

Match Day two (Monday, 4th December 2017):  

  • Uganda 0-0 Burundi (Group B) – Kakamega

Match Day Three (Tuesday, 5th December 2017):

  • Zanzibar 3-2 Rwanda (Group A)  – Machakos
  • Kenya 0-0 Libya (Group A) – Machakos
  • Ethiopia 3-0 South Sudan (Group B) – Kakamega

Wednesday, 6th December 2017: REST DAY

Match Day Four (Thursday, 7th December 2017):

  • Tanzania 1-2 Zanzibar (Group A) – Machakos
  • Rwanda 0-0 Libya (Group A)  – Machakos
  • Ethiopia 1-4 Burundi (Group B)  – Kakamega

Match Day  Five (Friday, 8th December 2017):

  • Uganda 5-1 South Sudan (B)  – Kakamega

Match Day Six (Saturday, 9th December 2017):

  • Rwanda 2-1  Tanzania (Group A) – Machakos
  • Kenya 0-0 Zanzibar (Group A) – Machakos

Match Day Seven (Sunday, 10th December 2017):

  • Ethiopia 1-1 Uganda (Group B) – Kakamega

Match Day Eight (Monday, 11th December 2017):

  • Libya Vs Zanzibar (Group A) – 2 p.m  – Machakos
  • South Sudan Vs Burundi (Group B) – 3 p.m – Kakamega
  • Kenya Vs Tanzania (Group A) – 4 p.m – Machakos

Tuesday, 12th December 2017: REST DAY

Wednesday, 13th December 2017: REST DAY

Match Day Nine (Thursday, 14th December 2017)

  • 1st Semi-final: Winner A Vs Runners Up B – 3 p.m

Match Day Ten (Friday, 15th December 2017)

  • 2nd Semi-final: Winner B Vs Runners Up A – 3 p.m

Saturday, 16th December 2017: REST DAY

Match Day 11 (Sunday, 17th December 2017):

  • Third Place Play off – 1:30 p.m
  • Final: 3 p.m

#credit: Kawowosports

Go to top